Gorgeous Flower Garden in Japan

While I was in Hitachi (the same place with that amazing retro amusement park that I posted about earlier), I stumbled across this gorgeous flower patch. It was right up on the top of a hill overlooking miles and miles of city below. I’m not normally into flowers, but for some reason these ones had me enthralled. I hope you enjoy looking at these flowers as much as I did!

And, since I don’t want to make two posts in a row without any food pics (because that’s what this blog is all about right?!)…I’m also throwing in a photo of my dinner at the end. I managed to make the long trek out to a Costco the other day and I was ecstatic when I found tortillas there, which are otherwise pretty hard to get a hold of here in Japan. I bought some beans and threw together a homemade salsa for some amazing burritos!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

8 thoughts on “Gorgeous Flower Garden in Japan

    1. Thanks! I wish you could’ve seen them for real. They were absolutely gorgeous combined with the view of the whole city below!

    1. Hehehe, at your service 😛 I’m glad the photo looks okay, though. It was just a very quickly taken shot before I hungrily devoured the burrito, so I didn’t even know if it was worth posting!

    1. Haha it’s assembled with a carefully acquired combination of ingredients. Back home, I totally take for granted how good tortillas and spices are literally in every grocery store! Japan need Chipotle! 😛

Leave a Reply

