Mango Banana Toast with Cashew Butter

A couple weeks ago, I did a post on one of my favorite ways to enjoy toast. It’s almost like having dessert for breakfast! Just grab a slice of fluffy bread, toast it, and top it up with layers of your favorite jams, nut butters, and fruits, plus a sprinkling of cinnamon, hemp seeds, roasted milled flax seeds, or whatever else you like.

I just got my hands on a really sweet, soft bran bread and I thought it would be perfect for trying out another combination of toppings. This time, I went with slices of banana, homemade blackberry jam, and a scoop each of tahini and cashew-brazil nut butter. I topped this off with slices of mango and a sprinkling of cinnamon and freshly ground black pepper. Heavenly.

13 thoughts on “Mango Banana Toast with Cashew Butter

Leave a Reply

