Rosemary and Carom Seed Scones

I made half a dozen little scones using my soy flour, atta flour and wheat flour mix, and just for fun I made each one with its own unique toppings. There was one of each of: rosemary, banana, chocolate, cherry, blueberry, and last but not least, one with ajwain/carom seeds. This last idea was something that I picked up while in India, where I was often served cookies sprinkled with these little savory seeds. I already had some sitting around the kitchen, but now I know how to put them to great use!

rosemary squareajwain carom squarecocoa squaresquares dough

3 thoughts on “Rosemary and Carom Seed Scones

  1. Pingback: panch dal

Leave a Reply

