Rosemary Croutons

I bought some Romaine lettuce the other day wanting to make a Caesar salad (with homemade vegan dressing), but opted out of buying a bag of croutons after glancing at all the crazy chemical ingredients. Instead, I picked up some whole grain bread and tried making my own homemade croutons for the very first time!

DSC04101

I just sliced the bread into little cubes and toasted them in the contact grill. After they were completely crispy on all sides, I tossed them in a bag together with some scoops of dried rosemary, garlic powder, salt, and nutritional yeast. A lot of crouton recipes call for oil or butter, but I found that as long as I mixed everything together while the bread was still hot, the flavors stick to the croutons just fine. So simple, and really fun!

DSC04094

5 thoughts on “Rosemary Croutons

    1. Thanks! Yeah you’ll love it. I’ve been using combinations of dried herbs to make different flavours every time 🙂

  1. Pingback: make my blog

Leave a Reply

