Fern and Cashew Quinoa Salad

I made a post earlier about the warabi ferns that my friend picked in the local mountains, and since then I have tried them in a few other recipes. They made for a really unique and delicious quinoa salad!

DSC04063DSC04046

As usual, I cooked the sprouted quinoa and sprouted lentils in the rice cooker. Then, I mixed in the ferns, sunflower seeds, cashews, celry, baby carrots, nutritional yeast, soy sauce, and kombu. I served this with yellow lentil daal curry.

Leave a Reply

