Tofu Teriyaki Burgers

I was in the mood for tofu burgers so I just took what ingredients I had lying around the kitchen to see what I could come up with. This was yet another of my spur of the moment food experiments so forgive me for not including precise measurements for each item!

tofu patty1

  • extra firm tofu
  • flour
  • soy sauce
  • tomato puree
  • chia powder
  • bread crumbs
  • salt
  • pepper
  • garlic
  • nutritional yeast

I just pulsed a block of extra firm tofu in my food processor, then added in the other ingredients in small amounts until the taste and consistency were just right. I rolled the mixture into balls and cooked them in the contact grill until crispy on the outside. I topped this off with some agave teriyaki sauce and served them up with a Greek salad and a bean sprout salad.

tofu patty2

4 thoughts on “Tofu Teriyaki Burgers

Leave a Reply

