Easy Bite-Size Cinnamon Rolls

I had a craving for something cinnamony the other day and I decided to put together my own little cinnamon rolls. I wanted to do this without using the oven (especially now that so hot out!), so here’s what I came up with.

cinnamon roll

I used a couple slices of my favorite breads which are a little on the sweet side, so they were perfect for this recipe. (Use the ends of the loaf so that there’s crust covering the outside of the roll.)

I laid on loads of cinnamon, a few raisins, and a drizzle of agave. Then I just rolled them up tightly with cling wrap and twisted the ends to secure them in place. I let them sit for a few hours to let all the flavours soak together and when I sliced into them, they came out looking like perfect little bite-size cinnamon rolls!

cinnamon roll slices

5 thoughts on “Easy Bite-Size Cinnamon Rolls

    1. It would still probably work really well with very thin slices of sprouted grain bread! One of the rolls I made was with the crusty end of a sweet kind of bread, but the other was with black sesame bread and it was still delicious. 😀

Leave a Reply

