Fresh Homemade Pasta

A friend recently gave me a spare bag of whole wheat flour, so I’ve been having some fun experimenting with it to see what I can come up with. In my last post I made a steamed banana muffin, and today I tried making fresh pasta from scratch.

fresh pasta1

I used 10 heaping tbsp of flour and added salt to taste, then mixed in just enough water to knead it into a firm dough. I let it sit for the rest of the morning before kneading it more thoroughly. Then I dusted it with a bit of flour, rolled it out, and chopped it into thin strips. I boiled the pasta and topped it with some homemade salsa and chopped up cilantro. Done!

fresh pasta2fresh pasta3

2 thoughts on “Fresh Homemade Pasta

Leave a Reply

