Butternut Squash Sandwich

Hi! Life has been so crazy hectic lately with the beginning of the new school year that I’ve totally been neglecting my blog again as I settle in to my first year of grad school. I haven’t posted anything in weeks! Now that things are starting to fall into a pattern I’ll try to start getting back on my blog from time to time!

So the other night, I was starving after having missed lunch and I fixed myself a huge sandwich with roasted butternut squash, veggies, Dijon mustard, and hummus. This was my first time trying out squash in a sandwich…but I really recommend it  – the squash made it super rich and creamy. I’ve been bringing these guys to campus for lunch, too. Reaaally good!

8 thoughts on “Butternut Squash Sandwich

    1. thanks =) Yeah definitely, I’ve pretty much given up commercial veggie patties now coz squash and avocados make the best sandwiches anyways haha

Leave a Reply

