Zucchini Curry and a Trip to the Organic Farms

This weekend I took another drive around the area to visit some of the local farms. I picked up a whole bunch of fresh organic goodies and when I got home, I cooked it all up into a zucchini and cabbage curry!

This is just some of the bounty that I hauled home with me! Cabbage, zucchini, carrots, apples, kale…

…I was surprised when I realized that the purple beans had turned green after cooking! You’d think I would have gotten used to that by now.  XD

7 thoughts on “Zucchini Curry and a Trip to the Organic Farms

    1. haha yeah! they’re called royal burgundy bush beans.
      Apparently, purple beans have anthocyanins and that’s what gives it the purple colour, but when you cook them the heat causes the anthocyanin to decompose and the beans turn green. =)
      I learned something new today! haha

Leave a Reply

