Huckleberry Sherbet and My Summer Garden!

I made another visit to the huckleberry bush and apple tree so that I could make some fresh huckleberry sherbet. Pretty simple stuff – just transparent apples, the berries, agave, soy milk, and a couple hours in the freezer!

I also thought it was just about time for another garden update so I wandered about the yard the other afternoon and took some shots of what the garden’s been up to these days. As you can see, there are quite a few flowers!

8 thoughts on “Huckleberry Sherbet and My Summer Garden!

    1. aw thanks! I just got back inside from gardening, and with all the flowers, it still feels a lot like summer out there 🙂

  1. My, your garden is simply stunning. So many beautiful and bright colors there. The sherbet also looks so colorful and delicious! I don’t think I’ve ever had a huckleberry. What do they taste like?

    1. Thank you so much! Yea, the sherbet is pretty yummy!
      It’s funny you should ask, because I just got a box of blueberries and I was thinking to myself that the littlest unripe blueberries taste very much like huckleberries haha. So, not sour, but they have a mild tart flavor to them.

Leave a Reply

