Quinoa and Lentil Curry photo!

I know that I have once again been neglecting my blog while I study for my final exam of the summer, but I just wanted to make a quick post because I just got an email and I am suuuper excited that the quinoa and lentil curry that I posted about earlier actually won the Dr. McDougall photo contest! 😀

I’ve been following his site over the past year ever since I went vegan for a lot of information and inspiration on the whole foods plant-based diet. And, I’ve been hoping for a while to take some time off and make a trip over to one of his health conferences down in the States. So, I’m really really stoked about this!

Okay I’m going to go study now. But after tomorrow, I’m looking forward to posting some yummy recipes… like the blueberry jam I made the other night!

8 thoughts on “Quinoa and Lentil Curry photo!

    1. Thanks Annie! I’m sure I got waaay too excited about this, but I was so pumped about it that I just had to make a post right away hahaha 😀

    1. Thanks 😀 It’s so funny that I’ve never taken so many photos before in my life as I have since starting this blog hahaha (much less of food!) I’ll keep practicing =P

    1. haha thanks! I looove daal, and pretty much any other curry…or anything with lentils. I think I just figured out what I want for lunch tomorrow =P

    1. lol! thanks!! I was just bouncing off the walls when I heard about it haha 😀
      …and then I calmed down and went back to burying myself in my textbook. But yeah, super happy 😀

Leave a Reply

