Mickey Pakoras (Indian Fritters)

I told you guys I don’t often eat the typical ‘breakfast’ foods…check out what I had for breakfast today!

I have a Mickey Mouse waffle maker, but being the odd vegan that I am, I just popped in some pakora batter for some amazing Indian-style breakfast waffles! …a far cry from yesterday’s bowl of blueberry granola XD

Here’s what I put in the pakora batter:

  • 1 cup chana flour (chickpea flour)
  • 1 tsp coriander
  • 1 tsp garam masala
  • 1/4 tsp turmeric
  • ground black pepper
  • a bit of chili powder
  • 1/8 tsp salt
  • water just to moisten

…and just mix this in with whatever veggies you like. I often use cauliflower and onions, but this morning I used shredded organic cabbage that I picked up from a local farm.

I made the sauce with tomatoes, garlic, coriander, madras curry powder and crushed chili peppers.

8 thoughts on “Mickey Pakoras (Indian Fritters)

    1. haha I know, it’s a strange breakfast right? I often skip traditional breakfasts and just eat what’s in the fridge, but I think this would also make a good lunch =P

Leave a Reply

