Organic Farms on the Sunshine Coast

I’m out of the city and staying back home for a few weeks, so I decided to spend the day visiting a number of local organic farms! I re-visited some of  the farms that I used to shop at throughout my childhood, and it was nice to see that not all that much has changed. I also discovered several new places that I’ve never been to before. There are so many small farms in this area, and it really is the perfect place to buy fresh organic fruits and veggies that were lovingly grown by local farmers.

First stop was Tyson Road to visit one of the oldest little farms around – and my favorite one that I’ve been frequenting since I was a toddler.

Next, I made a visit to the nearby Creekside Farm. They had beautiful raspberries, garlic, beets, carrots, cabbage, potatoes…and homemade strawberry jam!

Then, I took a drive over to Gibsons and found myself at Henry Reed’s organic farm. They had beets, cherry tomatoes, green mountain potatoes, sweet Spanish onions, romaine lettuce, zucchinis, carrots, and green beans.

While I was in the area, I was also lucky enough to stumble upon many other wonderful farms and produce stands.

It was such an awesome afternoon, and I decided once and for all that I absolutely love the summer! It’s just the most  amazing season for all the freshest and most delicious goodies!

4 thoughts on “Organic Farms on the Sunshine Coast

    1. hahaha yeah I’m in Canada! 😄
      I live in vancouver for school, and return back here during breaks. Do you know of the Sunshine Coast?

      1. I had to google it 🙂 Initially I thought you meant to say sunshine state (Florida) but I knew the pictures where not from there. I guess enjoy your stay down under until you return to my home country 🙂

      2. lol! nono, I wish I were in Australia, that would be so cool hahaha. But there’s another Sunshine Coast here in Canada! It’s just a few hours from Vancouver =P That’s where I am!

Leave a Reply

