Vegan Cauliflower Curry in a Cinch!

I hope you all like curry, because I made some more! They’re one of favorite dishes, and just about the best thing for my student life – nutritious, fast, easy, cheap, and filling, plus curries are different every time so they’re always new and delicious!

Last night I made cauliflower curry, but this also works great for an eggplant or cabbage curry.

Total prep & cooking time is about half an hour.

Ingredients:

  • fennel
  • onion & garlic
  • cauliflower
  • carrots
  • celery
  • crushed tomatoes
  • cooked beans & chickpeas
  • rapini
  • green peas
  • corn

And for spices: garam masala, coriander powder, madras curry powder, crushed chili peppers

I just start out with a bit of oil in a big pot and add in the fennel seeds. After a minute, I add in the onion & garlic; followed by the cauliflower, carrots and celery. Next comes the spices and the crushed tomatoes, plus some water. I mix it all in, put on the lid, and turn up the heat until it starts bubbling. Then, I just add in the beans, chickpeas, rapini, green peas, and corn, and put the lid back on for about a minute. Then, I shut off the element and lightly mix those veggies in, and it’s done!

– Goes great with quinoa, and if I want to give it a different flavour, I just pour in some soy/coconut/almond milk!

Leave a Reply

