Rhubarb & Tofu Custard! – delicious & healthy vegan dessert

One of the things I really look forward to every spring is picking some fresh rhubarb from the garden and cooking up my favorite dessert. I’ve been eating it each spring ever since I was a little kid, and I just can’t get enough of it!

  • First I wash the rhubarb, cut it into chunks, and put it all in a big pot.
  • Add in just enough water to cover it and as much sugar as you prefer (and some strawberries if you have some!)
  • Then, put the stove on high until it boils.
  • Once it has boiled, lower the heat and let it simmer for about 10 minutes, or until it’s really nice and soft.

I used to eat this with a big scoop of vanilla ice cream, but since going vegan, some custard flavoured dessert tofu really does the trick (:

 

 

6 thoughts on “Rhubarb & Tofu Custard! – delicious & healthy vegan dessert

    1. Yes! I hope you can find some over in wales, it’s really really great stuff!
      I have some pineapple flavoured tofu in the fridge that I’m hoping to make a dessert out of soon 😀

    1. yeah I love rhubarb season! I’ve noticed a lot of people are blogging about their great rhubarb creations lately – i’d love to see what you make with yours, too 😀

Leave a Reply

