Fresh Midnight Bread & Apple Butter <3

I tried baking bread again!

Actually, I kind of made a spur of the moment decision to bake bread late last night and it didn’t finish baking until midnight! So I waited until this morning to take photos (:

I switched up some of the ingredients again:

  • 1/3 cup millet flour
  • 1/3 cup barley flour
  • 2 1/3 cups wheat flour
  • 1 tbsp molasses
  • 1 tbsp ground flax seed
  • 1 1/8 cup warm water
  • 1 tbsp sugar
  • 1 tbsp oil
  • 1 1/2 tsp dry yeast

Went perfectly with my homemade cinnamon apple butter!

4 thoughts on “Fresh Midnight Bread & Apple Butter <3

  1. Oh geeze… I absolutely love fresh bread and apple butter my mind cant even begin to decide on which it better. A mental argument ensues like when people argue over whats better about the Arnold Palmer iced tea or lemonade lol. Looks yummy!

  2. YES! Apple butter ❤ I've been meaning to make some of this bad boy. Living in a country where apples are literally throwing themselves at my feet, it feel rude not to. Excellent blog .x.

    1. Oh my gosh, I love apples! I think I want to go to your country haha 😀 I can’t wait for apple season over here

Leave a Reply

