Welcome Home! Gourmet Ketchup & Mojos

Now that exams are over, I’m back home for a few weeks! When I get back to the coast, it’s always been a tradition of mine to go my favorite mojo place and pick up a bag of those delicious spicy potato wedges (:

…And I’m so glad that going vegan hasn’t changed that!

But, after happily getting back to the house with my bag of mojos, I realized that we had no ketchup, so I decided to whip up my own ketchup with what I had at home:

  • canned tomatoes
  • dried garlic & onion
  • ground pepper
  • agave
  • salt

5 thoughts on “Welcome Home! Gourmet Ketchup & Mojos

  1. Yum! Not sure why I never thought to make my own ketchup, but that’s brilliant! the store-bought ones are either unhealthy or expensive. Congrats on finishing your exams! That warrants a reward like this for sure. 🙂

    1. Haha yeah I’ve never thought to make my own ketchup before either, but desperate times call for desperate measures lol.
      And thank you so much! I’m sooo glad to be done my exams and get away from those books for a couple weeks 😀

Leave a Reply

