Sweet Basil Seed Bubble Tea

I’ve been reading up on those sweet basil seeds I posted about last week, and I found that they’re actually a popular ingredient for drinks in some cultures. So, I thought I’d try out making my own bubble tea! I tried this once before with chia seeds, but this one was really neat because the sweet basil seeds get so huge (:

Apparently, they are often mixed in with water, sugar, honey and coconut milk, giving you a thick drink with a tapioca-like consistency. I’ve also read that they’re very filling, making them a great option for weight loss. But above all, I just love ’em because they’re so versatile and yummy!

6 thoughts on “Sweet Basil Seed Bubble Tea

    1. 😀 yay I’m glad I’m not the only one who didn’t know about these! hahaha
      They’re really great, I’m enjoying them a lot (:

  1. That looks wild! I’m going to check my local Asian market and see if I can get my hands on some of these to try. Looks like they are the same as the basil seeds you plant, but definitely a bulk pack!

Leave a Reply

