Millet Naan Bread & Homemade Flour

Okay, so I’ve made my chia flour and my oat flour…only one more thing to do: Millet flour!

I initially thought it would be nice to use in my baking to give things a nice yellow colouring, but it’s actually really tasty, too (:

So, I combined all the ingredients to make some naan which I’m happily noshing on as I make this post.

This recipe was good for two pieces of naan:

  • 4tbsp millet flour
  • 4tbsp of my “pancake mix” (which is a half-and-half mixture of my oat flour & pearl barley flour plus a little baking soda)
  • 1/4 tsp baking soda
  • just enough soy milk to mix it into a thick, doughy batter

Then I just cooked it up in a pan on the stove. Goes really well with curry!

Or…my homemade Meyer lemon marmalade! Perfect for breakfast!

Life is good 😀

11 thoughts on “Millet Naan Bread & Homemade Flour

    1. aw thanks, I’m so glad you like it! I tried out a whole bunch of different combinations of ingredients, but this one seemed to work 😀

  1. Ah Elle, these look fab 🙂 Spend two months in India having stomach aches and feeling bloated because of all the white refined flour they use but I did really like the taste of Naan bread. I will definitely try these one out, thanks for inspiring me! If you want to, check out my blog, it’s a combination of Food, Fashion and Photography 🙂

    XO

    1. two months in India? so jealous! 😀 Whereabouts did you go? I hope to go to India sometime soon!
      And yup, I try to stay clear of white refined flour =P These have a very different flavour, but they do the trick for me.

      1. Oh you should! India is my favorite place in the world, am planning to head back there as soon as possible. I’ve spend one month in Leh, Ladakh. The most beautiful place in the world:) so peaceful and the people are wonderful. The other month I spend in Mc Leod Ganj, Dharamsala. Very different from Ladakh but evenly impressive. There are a lot of volunteering option there. You wont regret going to India! Just go ad ask me if you want more information! XO

      2. Wow that sounds fantastic! I’ve actually been thinking of going to Uttarakhand, which I see is right beside McLeod Ganj! I’m hoping to do research there one day, but if McLeod Ganj is that nice, I should visit there, too! That’s where the Dalai Lama is right? 😀 Now I just have to study the language…hahaha

Leave a Reply

