Guilt Free Pakora – vegan Indian food…made healthy!

Last week, I made a post on my first trial at pakora (aka bhajia) – a delicious Indian dish of fried veggie nuggets. I fried them because that’s the way they’re typically served…but I wanted to make mine a step healthier this time. So, I used the exact same recipe, minus the oil – I just put them on a baking sheet and cooked them on the stove! No need for oil, they were still really crispy and tasted great!

They turned out perfect, and in the end they were just chickpea flour, Indian spices, and veggies…Much better (:

9 thoughts on “Guilt Free Pakora – vegan Indian food…made healthy!

  1. Oh awesome! Have you been to any of the places on my Vegan Vancouver map? If you like pakora, I highly recommend Saravanaa Bhavan, they’re on Broadway and my absolute favorite vegetarian Indian restaurant 😀 Know of any other good vegan/vegetarian places?

Leave a Reply

