Vegan Snackage (Day 1): Cookie Dough!

It’s the beginning of the week, and I know I’m going to be going through a lot of snacks to fuel me through all my classes and paper-writing…so I decided to do a little series: Each day for the rest of the week, I’ll do a quick post on my favorite snack of the day (:

So, for today – cookie dough dip!

I got the recipe from Chocolate-Covered Katie’s blog. I’ve had my eye on this for a long time, and I finally decided to try it out. It’s every bit as good as I hoped it would be! And healthy, too:

  • 1 and 1/2 cup chickpeas
  • 1/8 tsp salt
  • 1/8 tsp baking soda
  • 2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 3 tbsp almond butter
  • 1/4 cup soy milk
  • sweetener (I put 3 tbsp brown sugar)
  • 3 tbsp oats

Put it all in a food processor, and once it’s done, just mix in some chocolate chips (:  I loooove this recipe!

2 thoughts on “Vegan Snackage (Day 1): Cookie Dough!

Leave a Reply

