Vegan Yogurt

Today I tried making a quick vegan yogurt!

I didn’t use a yogurt starter, but the texture and taste were quite similar to the homemade yogurt that my mom used to make for me back when I was still eating dairy (:

I just put the following ingredients in my Vitamix:
  • half a lemon (the juice)
  • half cup of soy milk
  • tbsp pearl barley flour
  • 1/4 cup of pre-soaked chia
  • tsp of vanilla extract

It was a success and very refreshing. I bet this is going to be really nice in the summer!! 😀

Leave a Reply

