Vegan Omelet for Breakfast!

More eggs!

For breakfast today, I experimented with making a vegan omelet 😀  It was sooo satisfying!

I made it in a totally different way from what I usually do, which is making a largely tofu-based scrambled egg. But all the tofu leaves it a bit dry and I really, really wanted to make something that was a bit closer to that moist eggy texture.

So, here’s what I came up with:

  • 1/4 cup of pre-soaked chia
  • half a package of extra-firm tofu
  • 1/4 tsp turmeric
  • black pepper
  • drop of soy sauce
  • tsp glutenous rice flour (gives it that nice eggy texture)
  • 1 tbsp pearl barley flour (this thickens it up, but also gives it a sweetness)

I blended all this up in my Vitamix. Then, pan-fried it to perfection!!

It’s so good it could pass for a real omelet! I think I’ll have this again tomorrow morning 😀

2 thoughts on “Vegan Omelet for Breakfast!

  1. My stomach is NOT talking to me anymore.
    Apparently, he’s packing his stuff and moving out. Closer to where you live. Pfft.

Leave a Reply

