Apple & Nutmeg Oats!

I’ve recently made the switch from rolled/quick oats to steel cut oats, and I’m wondering what took me so long because these taste great and they’re really nutritious!

This morning’s oats were topped with some apples, walnuts, and nutmeg 😀

Rather than the whole saucepan and stove thing, I opted to put a few cups of oats in the rice cooker and forget about them for an hour or so. They came out perfect! And so easy, too, because I had initially been hesitant about steel cut oats because of the long cooking time. But, it’s absolutely worth it – the taste and texture is surprisingly different from the oats I’m used to, and they’re really filling!

 

3 thoughts on “Apple & Nutmeg Oats!

Leave a Reply

