Versatile Blogger Award & Nomination!

I am so ecstatic to have been nominated for the Versatile Blogger award! Thanks a bunch to Pure Form Fitness Kitchen and FitnessLovingMom for their amazing blogs, and for nominating me! I just decided out of the blue to start blogging a couple weeks ago and I’m so pleased I  did. I’ve been having a great time with everyone’s blogs – especially all the delicious and healthy recipes! I’d also really like to apologize for taking so, soo long in responding – I wanted to wait until I found a gap between midterm exams when I could take the time to pick 15 of my absolute favorite bloggers to nominate back!

The rules for the award are:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them in your post.
  2. Share 7 things about yourself.
  3. Pass the award on to 15 more bloggers that You enjoy.
  4. Contact the bloggers that you have chosen to let them know that they have been nominated!

So, to begin with, the seven things about me I’d like to share with you all:

  • I was big junk foodie as a teenager, just taking my health for granted – I have my mom to thank for encouraging me to go vegan and teaching me to think ahead and eat/live healthily (thanks!!).
  • I’m a 4th year undergrad studying Psychology and Asian Language (Japanese) & Culture, and loving it
  • I hope to live and work in Japan one day…at least for a little while =)
  • Currently living in the city for school, but I grew up in a rural town, so I have the utmost respect & passion for forests and wildlife
  • I never, ever thought I’d get used to the city, but now I absolutely love it here, too!
  • Mountain biking, kayaking and hiking are some of my favorite hobbies
  • Tofu is quickly turning into my most favorite, most versatile food ever!

Here are 15 blogs I love (in no particular order), check them out!

1) In the Kitchen with Sherlock Spice

2) luminousvegans

3) crash test vegetarian

4) bentoriffic

5) insatiably

6) La Tête de Légumes

7) The Tasty Fork

8) i_amEatingRight

9) Crash Test Vegetarian

10) Virtuous and Beautiful

11) The Peaceful Pantry

12) Sophies Foodie Files

13) thenaturaldabbler

14) Bev & Veg

15) Floof in my food

Thanks again!

~elle

13 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award & Nomination!

  1. What a wonderful Sunday surprise and a great way to learn about other blogs! I would love to live in Japan someday too (or at least visit :)).

    Thank you for the nomination…I’m going to spread the love as soon as I have time to get my stuff together.

  2. Thanks so much for all your comments and support! I enjoy all of your blogs a lot, and the VBA is a pretty fantastic way of getting the word out there 😀 looking forward to your next post

  3. Thank you for the nomination! My poor little blog isn’t worthy because I neglect it so much. 🙂 I’m really happy to have discovered your blog through this.

    yay tofu!

  4. Congratulations, dear Elle with your lovely award & thanks of thinking of me!

    This will be my 33 th award! Yeah!
    Happy Times! Waw, You are studying Japanese! That’s it so Cool! Lucky you!

    You also have a greet foodblog & lovey recipes too! ,:)

Leave a Reply

