Salsa Rice with Guacamole

For tonight’s dinner I cooked up some brown GABA rice & about a quarter cup of multi-grain mix…then I actually mixed in some fresh salsa and added a layer of guacamole on top. I wasn’t sure what to expect but I loved it!

Here it is, complete with a few slices of mini portobello mushrooms, a tofu stuffed pepper, and a veggie falafel =)

– The mushrooms I sauteed in a drop of oil, then added a tiny bit of sesame oil for taste, along with hot sauce and some salt & pepper.

8 thoughts on “Salsa Rice with Guacamole

  1. haha thanks I’m glad you think so! I was a little worried at first if I was going too far with the guacamole, but I really recommend it =)

Leave a Reply

