Matcha Chia Bubble Tea

I’m so excited about my experimental matcha chia bubble tea this morning!

First, I mixed 1 tbsp of chia in a little bit of water and left it in a cup for an hour.

Then, I blended together the following ingredients:

  • a handful of spinach
  • a quarter of a banana
  • a tiny bit of matcha (about 1/8 tsp)
  • 1 cup of soy milk
  • a few ice cubes

I poured this over top of the chia and sprinkled a little matcha on top:

Then, I just stirred it up with a straw and poured it into a smaller glass. The chia seeds gave it a great texture! Plus, the banana and soy milk added so much sweetness that there’s absolutely no need to add sugar =)

5 thoughts on “Matcha Chia Bubble Tea

  1. This not only looks great but it must be very good for us as well; the veggies and fruits can only make it better:)) Great post and I look forward to sharing more with you:))

Leave a Reply

