Tofu Meatballs

Lately, a new favorite has been tofu meatballs…which I later discovered can also make awesome burgers! It’s a really tasty way to use up the random ingredients in my fridge.

First I crush up extra firm tofu or pressed tofu…then I pretty much add anything else  I want, roll them into balls in a tiny bit of flour and put them in the frying pan!

This batch has:

– soy sauce
– almond butter
– garam masala
– mrs dash
– salsa
– dijon mustard
– chopped onions

…It’s different every time but somehow it always tastes amazing! Sometimes I will also add some miso or brown rice, and if I want to make them into burgers, adding some breadcrumbs or flour thickens it up nicely.

6 thoughts on “Tofu Meatballs

    1. Thanks! I’m completely in love with these because you don’t have to follow a recipe at all – just throw in whatever you happen to have in your fridge. They’re absolutely amazing with spaghetti!

  1. What a great way to use tofu and they look really yummy. I’m a new vegan and need all the inspiration I can get!

  2. Hey thanks for your comment! I’ve been having a lot of fun with tofu lately, discovering how versatile it is and how you can make pretty much any dish with it. I’m hoping to make some tofu burgers soon and I’ll be sure to post some photos of those, too!

Leave a Reply

