Green Tea Chia Pudding

I experimented with a green tea chia pudding for desert tonight – it was really sweet and tasted like green tea, but I actually added no sugar and the green colour comes mainly from spinach! I mixed in chia seeds with a small amount of my spinach smoothie this morning and let it sit in the fridge through the day.

Tonight I mixed some pearl barley flour with hot water and added that to the chia – this is what gives it the sweetness. Then I sprinkled hemp seeds and green tea on top…plus a vegan pastry!

Leave a Reply

