Tofu Meat Spaghetti

Lunch time! Steamed veggies with almond slices and whole wheat pasta. For the sauce I used Yves vegan ground meat. For the most part, I avoid processed foods, but this stuff is a really fantastic treat to add to spaghetti sauces every now and then.

8 Responses to “Tofu Meat Spaghetti”

  1. Whoa! Looks like the “real” thing! But much, much better.

    • hahaha thanks! Yeah it’s pretty great because you get that fuller texture that you would get with a meat sauce, but minus all the heavy grease so I actually prefer this waay more :)

  2. Yeah, I like to use soy crumbles in spaghetti sometimes too. And no grease! Love it. I prefer the packages of frozen crumbles, so I can just use a little at a time. My meatatarian husband is morally opposed to faux meat :(

  3. Simple yet so tasty! Yum Yum Yum!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 785 other followers

