Fresh Huckleberry Applesauce

I’m pretty sure I feel the autumn coming on now, and before berry season ends I went out one last time to gather up the last of the huckleberries. So, for this morning’s breakfast I had huckleberry applesauce with some delicious twelve grain bagels! I really like how it turned out – I think it looks kinda neat (:

7 Comments to “Fresh Huckleberry Applesauce”

  1. I’ve never seen red huckleberries- what’s that all about?!

    • haha I thought all huckleberries were red until I did a Google search on them a couple days ago and discovered that huckleberries are actually dark colored? I freaked for a bit coz I thought that I’d been eating the wrong berries all along, but it turns out that the huckleberries here on the west coast of North America are the red kind lol

  2. MMMMMMMMMMMMM! Have agreat & fun weekend, dear Elle! :)

  3. I have never tasted huckleberries before! They look really yummy!

    • Yeah they’re pretty great! Only problem is that they’re so small that it’s super hard to pick a good amount because I keep dropping them and losing them somewhere in the bushes ahahaha

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 768 other followers

